Important Notice (21.9.2016): For your safety, we would like to inform you that there is an ongoing attempt to intercept data (User ID, Password, Additional Password) through misleading e-mail messages (phishing e-mails). Learn more
Each time you press the button of the device, a “one-time password” is generated and is displayed for 30 seconds. If you press again the button of the device while the number is being displayed, no new password is generated. You should wait until the number is no longer displayed before trying again.
If you repeatedly press the button, your device may lose synchronisation. You can “synchronise” it by choosing Services > Additional Password > Service Status > Device Synchronisation.